Sound Transit Board of Directors


John Marchione, Chair

Board Information

The Sound Transit 18 member Board of Directors is the authority's governing body. The Board establishes policy, provides direction and performs oversight. Currently, the Sound Transit Board includes three members from Snohomish County, ten from King County, four from Pierce County, and the State Transportation Department secretary.