Human Services Commission


  • 6:30-8:30 pm
  • 2nd Monday of the month
  • Redmond City Hall, Council Conference Room unless otherwise noted (please check current agenda)

Due to the ongoing pandemic and King County Safe Start guidance, meetings will continue to be held remotely until further notice.

Public comment is requested in writing. Please send comments to by 4:30 pm on the day of the meeting.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available after approval at the following meeting.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Human Services Commission advises the Mayor and Council on general issues related to human services, as well as makes specific funding recommendations as part of the City’s budget process every two years. The Commission also helps carry out recommendations outlined in the City’s Human Services Strategic Plan (PDF), including strategies that increase the knowledge of and engage the community in addressing human services needs and issues in Redmond.


The Human Services Commission is a seven-member volunteer board, appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council for four year terms. Commissioners must either live or work with the City limits.  

  • Vibhas Chandorkar, Chair
    Term: March 19, 2019 to March 31, 2021
  • Janet Richards, Vice Chair
    Term: July 2, 2019 to March 31, 2023
  • Rugare Khosa
    Term: July 2, 2019 to March 31, 2023
  • Kristen Muscott
    Term: March 19, 2019 to March 31, 2021
  • Arjun Ram
    Term: April 18, 2017 to March 31, 2021
  • Anny Smith
    Term: December 6, 2016 to March 31, 2021
  • Vacant
    Term: March 19, 2019 to March 31, 2021

Youth Advisors

Two Youth Advisors are also appointed by the Commission to provide a youth perspective to all Commission discussions and decisions. 

  • Jacob Tate Brown
  • Jiwon Kim