Design Review Board

All Design Review Board meetings will be held remotely.  

How to Participate in the Virtual Meeting

  • Listen live via phone.  Find the phone number, meeting ID and pass code on the meeting agenda.
  • Public comment is requested in writing prior to the meeting.  Please submit comments via email to Staff Liaison, David Lee at
  • PLEASE NOTE:  Public comment can be provided during the meeting if you contact the Staff Liaison at no later than 5 p.m. on the day of the meeting, with your name, phone number, and agenda item you’d like to speak on. Staff will reply confirming receipt of your request. When it is your time to speak, staff will call the number you provided to connect you to the meeting


The purpose of the Board is to make urban decisions that will promote visual quality throughout the City in accord with the purposes and design criteria set forth in the Redmond Zoning Code (RZC) Article 3, Design Standards (21.58 to 21.62).


  • 7:00 p.m.
  • 1st and 3rd Thursdays of each month
  • City Council Chambers

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Design Review Board (DRB) is appointed by the City Council and is comprised of five professionals and two residents who volunteer their time and represent the community at large.

  • Open
    Resident Position
    Term expires:  tbd
  • Ana Cisneros
    Professional Position
    Term expires:  March 31, 2024
  • Josiah Cline, Vice-Chairperson
    Professional Position
    Term expires: March 31, 2024
  • Henry Liu
    Professional Position
    Term expires:  March 31, 2024

Design Review Board Rules

Administrative rules govern how the Design Review Board will conduct its business.  They describe the general format for Design Review Board meetings, usual meeting days and other administrative details.  The Design Review Board rules were approved by City Council on November 14, 2012. View the Design Review Board Rules (PDF).

  • Samson Ng
    Resident Position
    Term expires:  March 31, 2027
  • Wanqin Su
    Professional Position
    Term expires:  March 31, 2027
  • Shaffer White - Chairperson
    Professional Position
    Term expires: March 31, 2024